Bengaluru PG Center, VIAT, Muddenahalli

MTech in Nanotechnology
About the Department

The Department of Nanotechnology was established in the year of 2012. The department encompasses highly qualified dedicated faculties who imbibe and nurture students with all the practical skills apart from the teaching-learning process. The department has state-of-the-art facility and resources for research and development. The students will be undergoing a continuous process of learning, assessment and evaluation which enrich the students to abreast the knowledge. The department has Institution-Industry collaboration which facilities the students to take up the project work which in turn forms a platform for the placement. Teachers and students are attending Conferences/Seminars/Workshops/training in order to enhance their knowledge & skills.

Academic programs offered:

MTech in Nanotechnology with approved intake of 25 students

Research Program:

Ph.D. program: Approved Research Center for Visvesvaraya Technological University..

Research Your Intiatives

University Research Center Activities

The Department of Nanotechnology is a recognized Research centre under VTU with research approved guides and research scholars.

University Research Center Activities
Name Of The Research GuideTotal Number Of StudentsNumber Of Students Awarded/UniversityNumber Of Students Pursuing/University
Dr. Dinesh Rangappa 08Nill08-VTU
Dr. C. S. Ananda Kumar03Nill03-VTU
Dr. D. S. Prasanna 02Nill02-VTU
Dr. S.V. Lokesh02Nill02-VTU



  • Dr. Dinesh Rangappa
  • Professor
  • Dr. C. S. Ananda Kumar
  • Associate Professor
  • Dr. D. S. Prasanna
  • Assistant Professor
  • Dr. S.V. Lokesh
  • Assistant Professor