About UBDT College of Engineering, Davangere

University BDT College of Engineering (UBDTCE), Davanagere, is located in the central part of Karanataka State, India. The college started in the year 1951, as the first Government Engineering College in the State. The College is named after the donors Bramhappa Devendrappa Tanvanappanavar (BDT). Then Govt. BDT College of Engineering (GBDTCE) was affiliated to University of Mysore and later it was transferred to Kuvempu University during 1992. Later on, during 2009, it became the Constituent College under Davangere University. During 2011, UBDTCE was transferred to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi as the Constituent Engineering College. UBDTCE caters to the needs of all sections of students of the society. The institute has 7 UG and 10 PG programs and research activity is pursued in various departments. The college with the support of VTU and Govt. of Karnataka is providing good facilities to student community. UBDTCE library is a treasure house of very rare and valuable text books.

About SDM Institute of Technology, Ujire

SDM Institute of Technology (SDMIT) is aimed at imparting quality education blended with traditional values to ensure holistic development of its students. Dr. D. Veerenedra Heggade, the motivational force behind all the ventures initiated by SDM Educational Society, believes that the socioeconomic development of the rural community can happen only through education. Keeping this in mind, SDM Institute of Technology chose a rural area to locate itself and was founded in 2007 at Ujire, which is about 65 kms away from Mangalore.

For the last 13 years, SDMIT has been successfully delivering the promise of education rooted in discipline and the holistic development of students.

Contact for communication/registration:

Dr. Kishan Naik – 9845383928 kishennaik@gmail.com Dr. Premkumar S – 9743393047 kumar.prem000@gmail.com

Registration link: https://forms.gle/1Wu6Gxz4E5nS8sNv5

Chief Patrons:

Dr. Karisiddappa, Hon. Vice Chancellor, VTU, Belagavi

Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, President, SDME Society, Ujire *Patrons:*

Dr. A. S. Deshpande, Registrar, VTU, Belagavi

Dr. Satish Annigeri, Registrar (Eval), VTU, Belagavi

Dr. B. Yashovarma, Secretary, SDME Society, Ujire

Chief Coordinator:

Dr. E S Prakash, Professor of Mech. Engg., UBDTCE Coordinators: Dr. Kishan Naik

Associate Professor of Mech. Engg. UBDTCE Dr. Geetha V Associate Professor of E&C Engg. UBDTCE Dr. Premkumar S

Assistant Professor of Mech. Engg. SDMIT, Ujire

Advisory Committee:

Dr. K S Sreedhara, Principal (Incharge), UBDTCE, Davangere Dr. Ashok Kumar T, Principal, SDMIT, Ujire Dr. Irappa Soglad, Chairman & Faculty MED, UBDTCE Dr. Sreedharamurthy S K, Chairman, Dept. of E&C, UBDTCE Dr. Girish Kumar, Head, Dept. of Mech. Engg., SDMIT, Ujire Schedule:

Date/Time (10.30 to 12 Noon)	Торіс
Day - 1	Key Note Address &
	Solar Passive Cooling
	Dr. T P Ashok Babu
	Professor, MED, NITK, Surathkal
Day - 2	Solar PV Applications
	Dr Rajakumar DG, Prof, GMIT
Day - 3	Solar Dryers
	Dr. Premkumar S, Asst. Prof. SDMIT
Day - 4	Solar Collectors & Absorbers
	Mr. Subhashchandra D
	PG Scholar, UBDTCE
Day - 5	Solar Tracking System
	Dr. Sreedharamurthy S K,
	Prof & Chairman, E&C, UBDTCE

Visveswaraya Technological University Belagavi - 590 018

5- Day Online Faculty Development Programme

Developments in Solar Energy Applications and Solar Tracking System

July 27-31, 2020

Jointly Organized by

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Department of E&C Engineering, UBDTCE, Davangere- 577 004 and Department of Mechanical Engineering, SDM Institute of Technology, Ujire -574 240



Resource Persons: The course content will be delivered from a pool of resource persons drawn from prestigious academic institutions/ research organizations.

Who can attend FDP: UG/PG/Research Scholars/Faculty of constituent/affiliated colleges of VTU. Preference will be given to relevant branch candidates & research scholars working on solar energy. Participants need to have their own laptop/desktop with internet connectivity.

Registration: No registration fee. Selected participants must attend the entire course on all the days. Limited seats; enrollment is on first come first served basis.

Note: Online presentation will be done in Zoom/Teamlink/Google meet. Login credentials and links will be sent to registered email ID of the participants.