Eminent Speakers





Dr. Prasant Kumar Sahu Indian Institution of Technology Bhubaneswar



Dr. Ravi kumar Maddila Malaviva National Institute of Technology, Jaipur, Rajasthan



Dr. SanjayKumar C. Gowre Bheemanna Khandre Institute of Technology, Bhalki



Dr. Saniiv Bonde S.G.G.S. Institute of Engineering & Technology, Nanded, Maharashtra



Dr Aiith Kumar Panda National Institute of Science and Technology, Berhampur, Odisha



Dr. Suresh Renukadas Halhalli M. S. Bidve Engg. College, Latur



Dr. Viswanath Kapinaiah Siddaganga Institute of Technology, Tumkur



R. Ravindraiah Madanapalle Institute of Technology, Madanapalle

Chief Patron

Dr. Karisiddappa

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, VTU, Belagavi

Patrons

Dr. Anand S. Deshpande Registrar, VTU, Belagavi

Dr. Satish Annigeri Registrar (Eval), VTU, Belagavi

Dr. Baswaraj Gadgay Regional Director(i/c), VTU Kalaburagi

Convenors

Dr. T. C. Thanuja Professor & Chairperson Dept. of E&CE, VTU, Belagavi

Dr. Shubhangi D. C.

Professor & Programme Co-ordinator Dept. of E&CE, VTU, Kalaburagi

Coordinators

Mr. Veeresh Pujari Mr. Basavaraj Patil

Faculty Coordinators Dr. Ravindra Rajput Ms. Pallavi Patil Mr. Udaykumar T. Mrs. Samprati T.

Technical Committe

Dr. Babu Reddy Department of Mechanical Engineering

Mr. Ambresh Bhadrashetty Department of Computer Science Engineering

Mr. Sudhir Anakal Department of Computer Science Engineering





Centre for Postgraduate Studies Kusnoor Road, Kalaburagi, Karnataka - www.vtu.ac.in

> **Five Days Online Faculty Development Program on**

"Contemporary Research Trends in Electronics & Communications and Computer Science"

06th - 10th July 2020

In association with Visvesvaraya Technological University Belagavi, Karnataka

&

The Institution of Electronics and **Telecommunication Engineers (IETE)**



Organised by : **DEDARTMENT OF Electronics & Communications CENTRE FOR POSTGRADUATE STUDIES** Visvesvaraya Technological University Kalaburagi - Karnataka

About VTU

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) is one of the largest Technological Universities in India and has secured 80th Rank in the University Category in NIRF 2020 Rankings. It came into existence in the year 1998 to cater the needs of Indian industries for trained technical manpower with practical experience and sound theoretical knowledge. VTU has successfully achieved the tremendous task of bringing various colleges affiliated earlier to different Universities, with different syllabi, procedures and traditions under one umbrella. It has four regional centers across the State of Karnataka in Belagavi, Bengaluru, Kalaburagi, and Mysuru. University is comprised of multi-disciplinary and multi-level institutions offering wide range of programmes in Engineering, Technology, and Management. The University is making steady progress in developing and providing best technical environment for education and will continue to serve the nation in coming years. VTU is the first university in the country to take Innovative steps in the examination reforms by adopting Digital Evaluation System. VTU has established Centres of Excellence at various places in Karnataka to bring a change in the technology and to create a tech-driven society.

- Centre of Excellence in Aerospace & Defense with Dassault Systems India Pvt. Ltd. at Bengaluru
- VTU Centre for Nanotechnology at Bengaluru
- VTU Bio-Fuel Information and Demonstration centre at Belagavi
- VTU National Academy for Skill Development at Dandeli in Uttar Kannada District
- VTU Institute of Advanced Technologies at Muddenahalli

- E-Learning Centre at Mysuru
- VTU Bosch Centre of Competence at Mysuru
- Parisar Chair at Belagavi
- VTU Innovation Clubs at VTU and in Affiliated Engineering Colleges

About CPGS, VTU, Kalaburagi

The Centre for PG Studies (CPGS), VTU, Kalaburagi has 15 of acres campus located in Kalaburagi. It has the excellent ambience and required infrastructure for imparting quality education through its structured administrative and academic staff for well-rounded development of students' personality.

The centre has nine full time postgraduate programmes in M.B.A., M.C.A., and M.Tech. in Computer Science & Engineering, Construction technology, Digital Electronics and Communication Systems, Highway Technology, Machine Design, Thermal Power Engineering, and VLSI Design & Embedded Systems. All the departments have well qualified faculty members at all levels and are involved in research and development activities through various sponsored research programmes.

About the Department

The Department of Electronics & Communications Engineering has been established in the academic year 2011-2012. The department has attracted the best of engineering aspirants. It is successful in producing skilled and competent engineers. The department is equipped with adequate infrastructure to support academic, research and co-curricular activities for all round development.

e-CERTIFICATE

e-certificate will be provided to all the participants who attend sessions regularly.

NO REGISTRATION FEES

WHO CAN ATTEND

This FDP is designed for faculty members and research scholars

CONTACT

E-mail : ecevtuklb@gmail.com Mr. Veeresh P. : +91 99865 46655 Mr. Udaykumar T. : +91 98869 35633

REGISTRATION LINK

https://forms.gle/bqzHy9S7ZLpWubTDA

